Martindale Awards

Client Champion Platinum is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 10 reviews, with an average score of 4.5 or higher.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

4.5/5.0

Average Client Rating

100% client recommended

Reviews (60)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2022-09-28

Mr.Holmes is a very honest man. He tells you like it is up front. He listens to you and gives you advice on the best options to win your case. He won my case 3 years ago and won it today against the same man JGrum … I will always use Mr. Holmes no matter what. He puts you first and he does not nickel dime you like most attorneys do. He gives you a quote and trust me he is worth 10 times more than what he quotes you…. There is nothing I can say that is negative about him… If he tells you not to worry don’t worry he has your back.. He will win every time.. He is a trustworthy attorney … He will do you right without a doubt Sincerely Pamela Morris

— Client 09/28/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-07-22

John is Absolutely Outstanding!! John is exceptional in all aspects from honest, professional, confident, very knowledgeable, well with breaking down and explaining processes and terms. Excellent in advising, guiding, expressing options with best interests and very down to earth with great honest, reasonable and intelligent responses. Very quick to respond, share his time and inform. Works diligently in listening and explaining in large detail with all regards to situations. John is one Attorney whom takes his career intensely with great care, concern, timely mannered and positivity, John will not fail or disappoint. If anything completely satisfied with the outcome.

— Client 07/22/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-06-30

Very knowledgeable and helpful. Quick to respond and took the time to clearly explain and draft legal documents I needed. Will be my go-to lawyer for family law and cannot recommend highly enough.

— Client 06/30/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-06-14

Got one ticket dismissed , and a carless and reckless dropped and reduced to 9 mph over on a different citation.

— Client 06/14/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-05-11

Hiring Mr Holmes for my case was definitely a great move on my behalf. From day one he was very open and knowledgeable about things that most other attorneys wouldn’t care to express to There clients. I think he’s a great attorney and I would recommend Mr Holmes to anyone seeking court representation.

— Client 05/11/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-05-11

I have been very pleased with Mr Holmes. I have worked with various lawyers and he by far exceeds any and all. He has the absolute most excellent communications skills. He works with you answers your questions and throughly explains everything and every step of the way. He communicates with you above and beyond as well. I will never use anyone other than Mr Holmes for any legal issues or matters that I have. I absolutely very highly recommend him. He is top notch. In my opinion and with my experience the absolute very best!

— Client 05/11/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-05-09

Great experience with John, He got my felony case dismissed, I would definitely recommend him for anyone seeking counsel.

— Client 05/09/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-05-09

Working with this lawyer was great. He got my felony charge dropped. Yes I would recommend anyone to him because he’s good at what he do.

— Client 05/09/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-04-26

Jonathan Holmes is a very experienced attorney whom I would recommend to anyone in my path that could use the great knowledge from an amazing attorney thank you for everything that you have done allowing me to spend time with my family and not behind bars in my book Jonathan Holmes is the best attorney.

— Client 04/26/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-04-26

Mr Holmes is a very professional yet gold-hearted person that helped me not only win my case but also a friend knowledgeable courteous compassionate overall just a great experience lawyer and I will be proud to recommend him to anyone whom I get a chance to in my book through the entire years that I've went rummaging through attorneys I will never give anybody another penny John would get my whole bank account because I'd give it to him for what he does for his clients lol.

— Client 04/26/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-04-05

Hiring Mr Holmes to represent me was definitely a great choice on my part. From the beginning to end he kept everything professional. He’s very knowledgeable about trustworthy. He’s expressed facts to me that many other lawyers wouldn’t care to let there clients know. He’s reasonable and will work with you. Personally I now see Mr Holmes not only as my attorney but as a good friend of mine.

— Client 04/05/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-03-08

After a short notice of a case, I began my search for a lawyer in a county within North Carolina and Mr. Holmes was the best fit for my case. He is very responsive, kind, understanding, and is very experienced within this field. He won my case and I absolutely recommend him to anyone who is looking for a reliable lawyer in North Carolina.

— Client 03/08/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-03-08

This is thetype of attorney you would want on your side. I felt like I was talking to an old friend of mine. Very comfortable in dealing with John. Highly recommend!

— Client 03/08/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-02-25

I’m an out of state client who needed help with a past traffic violation…. John took care of everything for me, dealt with Covid conditions and navigated me through the court system to get my violation resolved quickly and professionally.

— Client 02/25/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-01-20

I hired him to help with my driving record and within 3 days all 4 citations with failure to appears were dismissed! I cannot thank him enough for his level of expertise and efficiency. I have worked with him a couple of times in the past and I will continue to work with him in the future! Five stars.

— Client 01/20/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2021-11-25

Mr Holmes is a very aggressive professional that takes pride in his line of work. I had him and another attorney representing me for a investigation. Mr holmes kept me up to date from start to when it was closed opposed to the other attorney that didn't even stay during the entire interview and sent only one email. If I ever need legal representation again I am going to use Mr Holmes again.

— Client 11/25/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-11-10

A good, honest guy who will fight hard as hell for you when you need it the most. I would recommend John Holmes without hesitation to anyone needing a criminal defense attorney.

— Client 11/10/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-11-10

I hired John to represent me on a traffic violation. John was responsive and totally on the ball. He explained the procedure to me in complete detail and answered all of my questions. He explained the possible outcomes and was realistic in expectations. John went to court for me and obtained the best possible outcome for my case! I am extremely happy that I hired John Holmes, and give him the highest recommendation for anyone charged with a crime or traffic violation. John is respected in the court system, and his knowledge and experience directly let to me receiving the best possible results in my case.

— Client 11/10/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-11-09

John is a great Lawyer. He has gotten all of my charges dropped very quickly. I definitely recommend him.

— Client 11/09/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-09-27

The Law Office of John M. Holmes, Jr came recommended. He established trust and provided me with a sense of stability during the pandemic. The case was resolved over time (several delays due to COVID-19) the patience and compassion I have been shown have secured him a lifetime client. I recommend John 10/10. John made a great impact in my life supporting my artistry and influencing a positive change in my life. I am completely satisfied with my experience, he truly embraces his community and I am grateful to have found an attorney that cares.

— Client 09/27/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-09-27

Working with John was a very pleasurable experience. I had a second time dwi that I had to deal with and he gave me the best results that I could have receive. He knows the law and is very attentive to his clients needs. He stays in communication with you through the situation and updates you on any changes. I would highly recc

— Client 09/27/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-09-27

Working with John was great. I had him handle a sensitive case of mine in a county I was unfamiliar with. He was the only lawyer that gave me hope in this case. I did what he told me to do and came out with the best possible outcome. John knows his stuff and he knows how to get down to business. Highly recommend him

— Client 09/27/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-04-21

Worked tirelessly to win my case for me. I was able to retain my license and didn't get any points against my record. I would recommend Holmes Law firm to any6that wants someone to fight for them.

— Client 04/21/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-04-21

Worked very diligently to resolve my child support issues. Was very knowledgeable about NC laws regarding child support rules and regulations.

— Client 04/21/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-02-22

I hired Mr Holmes to handle a case for me he jumped right on it he did everything that was needed to be and then summer Mr Holmes is a real go-getter he doesn't let go until the job's done and when the job's done I can assure you it's done right because John always wins he's a great attorney the best!!!!

— Client 02/22/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-02-22

John Holmes is one of the best attorneys or I should say the best attorney I have ever had he's very diligent very congenial and bottom line is he gets the job done I give him a five stars if you had 10 I'd give you 10!!!

— Client 02/22/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2020-11-15

This lawyer has a keen sense for the law and is a reliable and effective communicator. He is very articulate and willing to got he extra mile for his clients.

— Client 11/15/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-10-20

John is very knowledgeable and was able to explain anything I needed to know in a way that I could understand. Stays determined and focused and makes sure I'm aware of any direction he is going to take. Thanks John! 😉😍

— Client 10/20/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-09-13

Extremely easy to deal with super reasonable prices. Assisted me the entire way through my case will 100 percent use him again

— Client 09/13/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-26

Appropriately aggressive, caring, skilled attorney. Always available / reachable. He has my highest recommendation!

— Client 04/26/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-13

I was very nervous as I had a child support and custody case in one day and Mr. Holmes not only handled everything, but was straightforward, patient but most importantly effective!. You will feel as confident as you can possibly feel in a courthouse with Mr. Holmes- you will be an extremely knowledgeable and attentive hands. He achieved the best outcome possible at the time and has been nothing but and amazing attorney and a consummate professional! Thank you again John Holmes for making my life better☺️

— Client 02/13/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-10

I was wrongfully incarcerated in another county, I called Mr Holmes and he made 2 phone calls to the Head DA and I was released immediately, he is hands down the best attorney I've ever had. He went above and beyond for me, something my public defender could not do I am forever grateful for his actions

— Client 02/10/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-10

John Holmes was the first lawyer to answer the call on a holiday that I needed help with getting custody of my child. He was very respectful and worked with me on my payments. Very easy to talk to and gave very helpful law advice.

— Client 02/10/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-10

Working with Holmes was a pleasure he was very helpful also communicated and went above and beyond highl

— Client 02/10/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-07

John is extremely prompt in replying and knowledgeable in many aspects of law. He has become my go to for any legal matter or question. It’s obvious that law is his passion and he will fight for his clients. Highly recommend.

— Client 02/07/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-31

Mr. Holmes is a great attorney, he answered All my question and was very patience with me and my needs. I will be referring him to many of my friends and family members. Mr. John M Holmes is The Best!!

— Client 01/31/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-23 12:06:56

John is a knowledgeable attorney who is good in a Courtroom and works hard. He knows the procedural rules, knows the law, and knows the Courts where he practices and is exceptionally good at using that knowledge to get good results for his clients.

— Peer 01/23/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-23

Excellent in every aspect of the legal process his defense is bar none very diligent in getting you the best results possible. John Holmes jr. for STATES Attorney gets my vote✌

— Client 01/23/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-23

Knowledgeable concerned and exceptional communication. When I need legal advisement or representation Mr. Holmes is the only call I need to make. For superior customer service, defense and resolution this law practice is the only one I would recommend to anyone else.

— Client 01/23/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-23

Mr. Holmes provides great service and results. I couldn’t be happier with his services. He actually cares about his clients and works hard to ensure he gets the best results possible for you!

— Client 01/23/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-23

working with this lawyer was a great experience, I was looking for someone who was professional and reasonable prices

— Client 01/23/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-21 14:23:48

John is always dedicated to representing his clients as zealously as possible. He is prepared for court and understands the law and how to best represent his clients' interests.

— Peer 01/21/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-21 14:22:11

John is a dedicated advocate for his clients, and always prepared in court

— Peer 01/21/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-16

John is great always willing to help even when I have questions over a year past my court date and his rates are very affordable.

— Client 01/16/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-16

John was recommended to me by a friend. Hiring John was one of the best decisions I’ve made. He has communicated well with me and has proven himself to be a man of integrity. He is the lawyer you want because he is honest and will tell you what you need to hear and not necessarily what you want to hear. He is responsive and has always gotten back with me in a timely manner. He managed to work everything I documented into the paperwork in a concise manner and helped me get full custody of my son, which is a huge thing as a single dad. I would gladly recommend him to anyone without hesitation or reservation. If I ever need anything in the future he is the one I will return to because he has more than earned my loyalty and trust.

— Client 01/16/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-08

Awesome attorney! Really enjoyed working with Mr. Holmes and would definitely retain again. Thanks!

— Client 01/08/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-08

Communicative, responsive and realistic in my family law case. Always had my Children’s interest at the forefront and worked to establish a plan that would aid me in providing those needs for them. Worth it.

— Client 01/08/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-08

Great lawyer! Takes the time to get to know you so he can handle your case better. Got the results I was looking for in court.

— Client 01/08/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-08

John is a very professional lawyer, with a cut throat additude. In addition, hes a very understanding person, who strives to represent the innocent. John is my personal and business lawyer and has done me good.

— Client 01/08/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-08

When I needed help and advice, John Holmes was there with solutions and a quick resolution to my issue. He got things done quickly and I was able to avoid something very unpleasant and expensive.

— Client 01/08/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-29 13:24:28

No description provided

— Peer 10/29/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-21 08:36:38

Great lawyer!

— Peer 10/21/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-21

No description provided

— Client 09/21/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-20

No description provided

— Client 09/20/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2018-12-07

John always took the time to actually talk to me about my case. I feel that he has gone above and beyond. He actually cares about his clients.

— Client 12/07/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-12-06

He did a great job

— Client 12/06/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2014-10-27

Mr. Holmes has been my attorney for over 2 years now. He's been handling all my legal issues pertaining to my divorce. He's be very forth coming about expectations of the process and has earned my trust by simply keeping my interest and the interest of my kids at the forefront. He's very responsive to my calls, and will always go the extra mile to listen when other attorneys I've had won't call for days at a time. The results I've gotten in the court room when I've had to go have been Great!

— Client 10/27/2014

4.5 / 5.0
2011-05-11

He took my case over the phone, and was very courteous.

— Client 05/11/2011

3.8 / 5.0
2013-04-08 10:52:00

No description provided

— Peer 04/08/2013

2.8 / 5.0
2014-05-25 10:37:42

No description provided

— Peer 05/25/2014