Martindale Awards

Client Champion Platinum is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 10 reviews, with an average score of 4.5 or higher.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

4.5/5.0

Average Client Rating

100% client recommended

Reviews (31)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-23 12:06:56

John is a knowledgeable attorney who is good in a Courtroom and works hard. He knows the procedural rules, knows the law, and knows the Courts where he practices and is exceptionally good at using that knowledge to get good results for his clients.

— Peer 01/23/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-21 14:23:48

John is always dedicated to representing his clients as zealously as possible. He is prepared for court and understands the law and how to best represent his clients' interests.

— Peer 01/21/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-21 14:22:11

John is a dedicated advocate for his clients, and always prepared in court

— Peer 01/21/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-29 13:24:28

No description provided

— Peer 10/29/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-21 08:36:38

Great lawyer!

— Peer 10/21/2019

3.8 / 5.0
2013-04-08 10:52:00

No description provided

— Peer 04/08/2013

2.8 / 5.0
2014-05-25 10:37:42

No description provided

— Peer 05/25/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-26

Appropriately aggressive, caring, skilled attorney. Always available / reachable. He has my highest recommendation!

— Client 04/26/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-13

I was very nervous as I had a child support and custody case in one day and Mr. Holmes not only handled everything, but was straightforward, patient but most importantly effective!. You will feel as confident as you can possibly feel in a courthouse with Mr. Holmes- you will be an extremely knowledgeable and attentive hands. He achieved the best outcome possible at the time and has been nothing but and amazing attorney and a consummate professional! Thank you again John Holmes for making my life better☺️

— Client 02/13/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-10

John Holmes was the first lawyer to answer the call on a holiday that I needed help with getting custody of my child. He was very respectful and worked with me on my payments. Very easy to talk to and gave very helpful law advice.

— Client 02/10/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-10

Working with Holmes was a pleasure he was very helpful also communicated and went above and beyond highl

— Client 02/10/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-10

I was wrongfully incarcerated in another county, I called Mr Holmes and he made 2 phone calls to the Head DA and I was released immediately, he is hands down the best attorney I've ever had. He went above and beyond for me, something my public defender could not do I am forever grateful for his actions

— Client 02/10/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-07

John is extremely prompt in replying and knowledgeable in many aspects of law. He has become my go to for any legal matter or question. It’s obvious that law is his passion and he will fight for his clients. Highly recommend.

— Client 02/07/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-31

Mr. Holmes is a great attorney, he answered All my question and was very patience with me and my needs. I will be referring him to many of my friends and family members. Mr. John M Holmes is The Best!!

— Client 01/31/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-23

Mr. Holmes provides great service and results. I couldn’t be happier with his services. He actually cares about his clients and works hard to ensure he gets the best results possible for you!

— Client 01/23/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-23

working with this lawyer was a great experience, I was looking for someone who was professional and reasonable prices

— Client 01/23/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-23

Knowledgeable concerned and exceptional communication. When I need legal advisement or representation Mr. Holmes is the only call I need to make. For superior customer service, defense and resolution this law practice is the only one I would recommend to anyone else.

— Client 01/23/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-23

Excellent in every aspect of the legal process his defense is bar none very diligent in getting you the best results possible. John Holmes jr. for STATES Attorney gets my vote✌

— Client 01/23/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-16

John was recommended to me by a friend. Hiring John was one of the best decisions I’ve made. He has communicated well with me and has proven himself to be a man of integrity. He is the lawyer you want because he is honest and will tell you what you need to hear and not necessarily what you want to hear. He is responsive and has always gotten back with me in a timely manner. He managed to work everything I documented into the paperwork in a concise manner and helped me get full custody of my son, which is a huge thing as a single dad. I would gladly recommend him to anyone without hesitation or reservation. If I ever need anything in the future he is the one I will return to because he has more than earned my loyalty and trust.

— Client 01/16/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-16

John is great always willing to help even when I have questions over a year past my court date and his rates are very affordable.

— Client 01/16/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-08

John is a very professional lawyer, with a cut throat additude. In addition, hes a very understanding person, who strives to represent the innocent. John is my personal and business lawyer and has done me good.

— Client 01/08/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-08

Awesome attorney! Really enjoyed working with Mr. Holmes and would definitely retain again. Thanks!

— Client 01/08/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-08

Communicative, responsive and realistic in my family law case. Always had my Children’s interest at the forefront and worked to establish a plan that would aid me in providing those needs for them. Worth it.

— Client 01/08/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-08

Great lawyer! Takes the time to get to know you so he can handle your case better. Got the results I was looking for in court.

— Client 01/08/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-08

When I needed help and advice, John Holmes was there with solutions and a quick resolution to my issue. He got things done quickly and I was able to avoid something very unpleasant and expensive.

— Client 01/08/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-21

No description provided

— Client 09/21/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-20

No description provided

— Client 09/20/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2018-12-07

John always took the time to actually talk to me about my case. I feel that he has gone above and beyond. He actually cares about his clients.

— Client 12/07/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-12-06

He did a great job

— Client 12/06/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2014-10-27

Mr. Holmes has been my attorney for over 2 years now. He's been handling all my legal issues pertaining to my divorce. He's be very forth coming about expectations of the process and has earned my trust by simply keeping my interest and the interest of my kids at the forefront. He's very responsive to my calls, and will always go the extra mile to listen when other attorneys I've had won't call for days at a time. The results I've gotten in the court room when I've had to go have been Great!

— Client 10/27/2014

4.5 / 5.0
2011-05-11

He took my case over the phone, and was very courteous.

— Client 05/11/2011